Well tomorrow is my surgery. When I went in yesterday to get some testing done she told me I was scheduled for 7am which means I would have to be there by 5:15am. Most likely it will stay at that time unless my doctor schedules emergency heart surgery, they always get priority over lung surgeries. It's going to be an early morning.
Yesterday I had some blood drawn, and EKG which was really short, I always thought they would be longer. Then I had to give a urine sample of course. Being a woman is annoying. They get a urine sample every chance they can to check for pregnancy. I guess it is a good thing but it is annoying. I have to have one more urine test before my surgery too.
They are going to call me after 2 to give me my report time for in the morning....I'm just ready for this to be over....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

We love you and we're praying for you! And regarding the urine tests, just wait til you actually are pregnant! They take a sample at each visit and it gets a bit tricky when you're huge! Once I actually forgot to pee in the cup, oops.
ReplyDelete