Sunday, August 29, 2010

Facelift!

You may or may not have noticed that my blog got a facelift! There are more changes coming as well, I just need time to do them.

This week was good overall. I didn't work at Target until Saturday so I had the week to do what I want. Got some cleaning done and also finished up some projects that I was working on. I promised you pictures of my projects and I can post them now!!!

First, I made a blanket for a friend of mine. She had a little girl and I wanted to make her a blanket. Here is the finished project:
This was soooo easy to make but I would change a few things next time.....

This was my next project:


                        

Currently I am working on a runner to cover our dresser top to lighten it up a bit. I am almost done....I just need to attach the ribbon and done!

I've been working and trying to work out. My point counting has gone out the window. So now I am going to try to update everyday with my point total. If I don't update bug me! Either here or Facebook is fine! Tomorrow is my weigh-in....yikes!

Well I have more to update on but I am too tired to type anymore so I'll leave you with this pic: 

Monday, August 16, 2010

What I have been up to!

I know it's been awhile since I posted but I wanted to let you know what I have been up to. The last couple weeks have been stressful. I've been so tired lately. And I figured out why. I started my period on Friday and have had horrible cramps since then.

ANYWAY.

I have been using my sewing machine like crazy! I am going to post a picture of my most recent project :) I made a purse! I'm so proud of myself. Although I did not come up with the pattern or design myself, I found a tutorial online at Sew Mama Sew. I am going to take pictures tonight and try to post them tomorrow :) I want to get better about taking pictures of things, really I do.

Well I need to get off the computer so I can do some much MUCH needed cleaning.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Ok!

So at my weigh in this week I gained which is no surprise considering I ate like crap on our one year weekend lol. This week I am doing better. I've packed my lunch everyday and have eaten pretty good. Today I forgot my lunch but a client brought us in Olive Garden. I had a large portion of salad and only a small piece of lasagna.

Work is going ok.....it's boring a lot but the people I work with are fun. We get lots of free stuff from clients too. Anything from food to toys. It's great but not so good for the weight loss. When I weighed myself this morning I had lost 3 lbs but that will probably change.

Jeremy and I worked out together today....it felt really good to get back to working out....I've missed it. Hopefully this time it will stick and I won't gain all my weight back.

Well that is all I have for now......

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Happy 1 year!

Today is Jeremy and I's one year anniversary. It doesn't seem like it has been a year....time sure goes by quickly!!

I did join WW last week. I haven't been very good this week but I'm having trouble getting into the swing of things again. I've decided that this next week there are no excuses-that I have to do it no matter what if I want to be healthy. If I don't do it now before we have kids, I'll never get to it and will just always hate the way I look. I won't be able to update every day this week but I will try to do at least a couple a week.

I finally got a sewing machine! I already made something for a friend. I will post pictures of my project once I get it to my friend. I don't want to ruin the surprise in case she comes over to my blog ;) It's an awesome project......

Back to the anniversary..... Jeremy bought us tickets to go see the Blue Man Group......and that show was AMAZING! If you ever have the chance to go-you need to. It was funny and the audience participation was great! We spent the whole weekend in Orlando which was nice to just have time with the two of us.

That's all for now as I am so tired.....I need to go to bed. But I will leave you with this picture: